The Group of Cantonal Banks (Kantonalbank) comprises 24 banks (Zürcher Kantonalbank, Vaud cantonal bank, Basel cantonal bank, Bern cantonal bank...) and represents about 30% of the Swiss banking market.

Cantonal banks are semi-public institutions and their owners – whether in full or in majority – are the cantons (roughly equivalent to states or counties in the USA).

Products stamped Kantonalbank are refined by Argor Heraeus. Both logos often appear on the bullion bars.

For more information on these bars, go to Argor Heraeus refiner’s page.

Wir stellen Sicherheit in den Mittelpunkt